Poster un commentaire

Once again I encountered a small flock of these birds. I heard them frolicking in the densely leaved trees for about 25 mins before I got to lay eyes on one. They were clearly in a feeding frenzy as there was pretty of movement and sound as they swarmed across the top of an insect laden oak. Excited at the prospect of seeing many, I anxiously and patiently circled the tree until I did. All of a sudden they descended, one by one, as if they were celebrities arriving at a paparazzi swarmed event (they’re celebrities to me and I’m certainly a bird paparazzi). With growing excitement and retreating anxiety, I was lucky enough to get to see one right in front of me that was furiously tearing up a butterfly. I filmed the gluttonous rapacity and will post it in a few days, but here’s a pose of triumphant predatory prowess in the meanwhile: the [well fed and not so red eyed] red eyed vireo. #birds #igbirds #birding #birdwatching #nature #birdfreaks #birdextreme #feather_perfection #birdsofinstagram #instabird #nature_up_close #birdlovers #wildlife #wildlifeaddicts #birdphotography #animal_jcaptures #bestnatureshot #rsa_nature_birds #igclubbirds #bns_birds #rsa_nature #ig_captures_nature #udog_feathers #chasingfeathers #kings_birds #harriman #newjersey #rocklandstatepark #newyork

by my_fy_green http://ift.tt/1HDEK59
Laisser un commentaire

